PCB Fabrication
Material, stack-up, copper, drilling, plating, solder mask, finish, panelization, and electrical test.
A practical overview of fabrication, advanced PCB technology, component sourcing, assembly, inspection, testing, and file requirements for prototype and repeat-production programs.

Use each service independently or combine design review, fabrication, sourcing, assembly, testing, and box build within an integrated electronics manufacturing workflow.
Material, stack-up, copper, drilling, plating, solder mask, finish, panelization, and electrical test.
HDI, RF, rigid-flex, heavy copper, metal core, controlled impedance, and fine-pitch structures.
SMT, THT, BGA, fine-pitch and mixed-technology assembly for prototype and production quantities.
Turnkey, partial-turnkey, consigned kits, approved vendors, and alternative-part review.
Incoming checks, bare-board verification, AOI, X-ray, impedance, electrical, and functional testing.
Programming, coating, cable integration, enclosure assembly, labeling, packaging, and final release.
Prototype: delivery area < 1 m². Small / medium batch: delivery area ≥ 1 m². Limits vary with copper thickness, stack-up, material and surface finish; retain the review conditions shown below.
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Layer count | 1–30 layers (>30 layers subject to review) | 1–64 layers (>30 layers subject to review) |
| Laser build-up stages | 1–5 build-up stages (subject to review) | 1–3 build-up stages |
| Board thickness | 0.1–8.0 mm (<0.2 mm or >6.5 mm subject to review) | 0.3-5.0mm |
| Minimum finished size | Individual board: 3 × 3 mm (<3 mm subject to review) | Individual board: 5 × 5 mm |
| Maximum finished copper | Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review) | Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review) |
| Minimum trace / space | 2 / 2 mil: inner layer at ½ oz; outer layer at ⅓ oz. | 3 / 3 mil: inner layer at ½ oz; 2.5 / 2.5 mil: outer layer at ⅓ oz. |
| Layer registration | ≤3mil | ≤3mil |
| Impedance tolerance | ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review) | ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review) |
| Mechanical drill diameter | 0.15-6.3mm | 0.15-6.3mm |
| 0.15 mm drill — maximum board thickness | 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) | 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.4mm) |
| Surface finish | Leaded and lead-free HASL, ENIG, OSP, immersion tin, immersion silver, electroplated hard gold, ENEPIG and combination finishes. See the complete finish table for prototype / batch differences, processing sizes, board thicknesses and plating thickness. | |
Advanced builds receive a dedicated review of materials, via structures, copper geometry, stack-up, fabrication sequence, and assembly handling.
Laser build-up: 1–5 stages for prototypes, subject to review; 1–3 stages for batches. Laser microvias and blind/buried-via structures.
Low-loss materials, controlled impedance, copper-profile, and surface-finish considerations.
Bend areas, coverlay, stiffeners, transition geometry, and assembly-use review.
Maximum finished copper: outer layer 6 oz; inner layer 4 oz. Above either limit requires review. Use copper-specific trace and space rules.
Aluminum and thermal-management boards with dielectric and isolation requirements.
BGA-supporting fabrication with feature limits based on copper, pads, and registration.
Impedance tolerance: ±5 Ω below 50 Ω; ±10% at or above 50 Ω. ±8% at or above 50 Ω is subject to review.
Prototype: 1–30 layers, with more than 30 subject to review. Small / medium batch: 1–64 layers, with more than 30 subject to review.
Assembly routes are selected according to board technology, package type, quantities, test coverage, and final integration requirements.
| Capability | Available Scope | Requirements |
|---|---|---|
| Assembly Options | SMT, THT, mixed, single- or double-sided | Assembly drawings, centroid data, polarity, and special instructions. |
| Fine-Pitch Components | Down to 01005; QFP, QFN, LGA, BGA by review | Land pattern, stencil, reflow, coplanarity, and inspection method. |
| Sourcing Models | Turnkey, partial-turnkey, consigned components | BOM, approved vendors, alternates, date-code, and traceability needs. |
| Soldering | Lead-free and leaded processes by requirement | State RoHS, alloy, temperature, and component compatibility requirements. |
| First Article | Engineering first-article verification | Critical placement, polarity, workmanship, and configuration approval. |
| Programming | Customer-defined device programming | Firmware, revision control, interface, security, and verification instructions. |
| Functional Test | Customer-defined test plan | Fixture, procedure, limits, expected outputs, and failure handling. |
| Special Processes | Coating, potting, underfill, cleaning | Material, masking, cure, thickness, rework, and acceptance criteria. |
| Box Build | Enclosure, wiring, labels, final assembly | Mechanical drawings, torque, wiring, packaging, and final test requirements. |
Inspection and testing are planned according to board technology, hidden-joint risk, customer specifications, and required coverage.
A complete data package enables faster engineering review and a more accurate quotation.
Gerber or ODB++, NC drill, fabrication drawing, stack-up, impedance, materials, finish, and quantity.
Gerber, BOM, pick-and-place, assembly drawings, approved vendors, alternates, and build quantity.
Firmware, interface, fixture details, procedures, expected outputs, limits, and reporting needs.
Mechanical drawings, wiring instructions, labels, torque, packaging, and final inspection criteria.
Compare prototype and small / medium batch capabilities below. Delivery area determines the applicable column. All stated review conditions, material restrictions and process limits apply.
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Product types | Not specified — confirm with engineering. | high-layer-count boards, backplanes, HDI, multilayer blind/buried-via boards, heavy-copper boards, rigid-flex, flex boards |
| Layer count | 1–30 layers (>30 layers subject to review) | 1–64 layers (>30 layers subject to review) |
| Laser build-up stages | 1–5 build-up stages (subject to review) | 1–3 build-up stages |
| Board thickness range | 0.1–8.0 mm (<0.2 mm or >6.5 mm subject to review) | 0.3-5.0mm |
| Minimum finished size | Individual board: 3 × 3 mm (<3 mm subject to review) | Individual board: 5 × 5 mm |
| Maximum finished size | 2–20 layers: 21 × 33 in. Note: short board edge >21 in. is subject to review. | Not specified — confirm with engineering. |
| Maximum finished copper thickness | Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review) | Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review) |
| Finished copper limits and the copper thicknesses listed in the trace/space tables must be assessed together; inner copper above 4 oz requires review. | ||
| Layer-to-layer registration | ≤3mil | ≤3mil |
| Through-hole copper fill range | Board thickness ≤0.6 mm; hole diameter ≤0.2 mm | Prototype only; batch production is subject to review. |
| Board thickness range for resin plugging | 0.254-6.0mm | 0.254-6.0mm |
| Board thickness tolerance | Board thickness ≤1.0 mm: ±0.1 mm | Board thickness ≤1.0 mm: ±0.1 mm |
| Board thickness tolerance — boards >1.0 mm | Board thickness >1.0 mm: ±10% | Board thickness >1.0 mm: ±10% |
| Special board thickness tolerance | Special board-thickness tolerance (no interlayer structural requirement): ≤2.0 mm board, ±0.1 mm; 2.1–3.0 mm board, ±0.15 mm (subject to review); double-sided board ≤1.6 mm, ±0.05 mm. | Special board-thickness tolerance (no interlayer structural requirement): ≤2.0 mm board, ±0.1 mm; 2.1–3.0 mm board, ±0.15 mm (subject to review; quotation per IPC Class 3). |
| Impedance tolerance | ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review) | ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review) |
| Bow and twist | Standard: 0.75%; limit: 0.5% (subject to review); maximum: 2.0% | 0.75% |
| Lamination cycles | ≤5 lamination cycles on the same core (>3 cycles subject to review) | ≤5 lamination cycles on the same core (>3 cycles subject to review) |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Standard-Tg FR-4 | Shengyi S1141 | Shengyi S1141 |
| High-Tg halogen-free | Shengyi S1170G halogen-free TG170 | Shengyi S1170G halogen-free TG170 |
| Mid-Tg halogen-free | Shengyi S1150G halogen-free TG150 | Shengyi S1150G halogen-free TG150 |
| Halogen-free high CTI | Shengyi S1151G (CTI≥600V) | Shengyi S1151G (CTI≥600V) |
| High CTI | Shengyi S1600 (CTI≥600V) Kingboard KB6160C | Shengyi S1600 (CTI≥600V) Kingboard KB6160C |
| Aerospace, downhole drilling, high/low-temperature applications | Shengyi SH260 | Shengyi SH260 |
| High-Tg FR-4 | S1000-2,S1000-2M,IT180A | S1000-2,S1000-2M,IT180A |
| Ceramic-filled high-frequency laminate | Rogers4003, Rogers4350, Arlon25N, Shengyi S7136 | Rogers4350, Rogers4003, Shengyi S7136 |
| PTFE high-frequency material | Rogers, Taconic and Arlon series; Taizhou Wangling | Rogers, Taconic and Arlon series; Taizhou Wangling |
| High-frequency prepreg | RO4450 0.1mm, Shengyi Synamic6, | RO4450 0.1mm, Shengyi s6 |
| High-speed series (1–5G) | MEG4, Tu-862, Tu-662, Tu-768, S7038, S1165, Isola-FR408HR, Isola-FR406, Elite Material -EM370, EM828G IT170GRA NP175FM (Nan Ya) | MEG4, Tu-862, Tu-662, Tu-768, S7038, S1165, Isola-FR408HR, Isola-FR406, Elite Material -EM370, EM828G IT170GRA, NP175FM (Nan Ya) |
| High-speed series (5–10G) | MEG4, Tu-872, N4000-13, M4, Tu-863 (halogen-free ), Synamic4, EM-888, I-Speed(Isola) N4800-20SI(Nelco) IT-958G | MEG4, Tu-872, N4000-13, M4, Tu-863 (halogen-free ), Synamic4, EM-888, I-Speed(Isola) N4800-20SI(Nelco) IT-958G |
| High-speed series (10–25G) | MEG6, Tu-883, Shengyi Synamic6, Meteorwave1000/2000/3000 series (Nelco), EM-891(Elite Material ), EM-888K, IT-968, I-Tera MT40(Isola) | MEG6, Tu-883, Shengyi Synamic6, Meteorwave1000/2000/3000 series (Nelco), EM-891(Elite Material ), EM-888K, IT-968 I-Tera MT40(Isola) |
| High-speed series (>25G) | MEG7、Tu-933、Meteorwave4000(Nelco)、IT-988、Tachyon 100G(Isola) | MEG7、Tu-933、Meteorwave4000(Nelco)、IT-988 Tachyon 100G(Isola) |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Inner layer — min. trace / space | 2 / 2 mil at ½ oz copper | 3 / 3 mil at ½ oz copper |
| Outer layer — min. trace / space | 2 / 2 mil at ⅓ oz copper | 2.5 / 2.5 mil at ⅓ oz copper |
Thicker copper requires wider traces and spacing.
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Inner layer | 18um(1/2OZ): 2/2mil | 18um(1/2OZ): 3/3mil |
| Inner layer | 35um(1OZ): 3/3mil | 35um(1OZ): 3/3mil |
| Inner layer | 70um (2OZ): 5/5mil or 4/5mil | 70um(2OZ): 5/5mil |
| Inner layer | 105um(3OZ): 6.5/6.5mil | 105um(3OZ): 6.5/6.5mil |
| Inner layer | 140um(4OZ): 8/8mil | 140um(4OZ): 8/8mil |
| Inner layer | 175um(5OZ): 10/10mil | 175um(5OZ): 10/10mil |
| Inner layer | 210um(6OZ): 12/12 mil | 210um(6OZ): 12/12 mil |
| Outer layer | 12um(1/3OZ): 2/2mil | 12um(1/3OZ): 2.5/2.5mil |
| Outer layer | 18um(1/2OZ): 3/3mil | 18um(1/2OZ): 3/3mil |
| Outer layer | 35um(1OZ): 5/5mil | 35um(1OZ): 5/5mil |
| Outer layer | 70um(2OZ): 8/8mil | 70um(2OZ): 9/9mil |
| Outer layer | 105um(3OZ): 10/10mil | 105um(3OZ): 10/10mil |
| Outer layer | 140um(4OZ): 10/13mil | 140um(4OZ): 13/13mil |
| Outer layer | 175um(5OZ): 12/15mil | 175um(5OZ): 14/14mil |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Trace-width tolerance | ≤10mil;±1.0mil; >10mil;±1.2mil | ±20% |
| Minimum inner/outer pad size for laser vias | 6mil (hole diameter4mil), 8mil (hole diameter6mil) | 10mil (hole diameter4mil), 12mil (hole diameter6mil) |
| Minimum inner/outer pad size for mechanical vias | annular ring per side larger than hole by 4mil (local minimum allowed2mil) | annular ring per side larger than hole by 4mil |
| Confirm the required annular ring per side and the resulting pad diameter with engineering. | ||
| Minimum BGA pad diameter | 4 mil (OSP and electroplated-gold processes only) | 8mil |
| BGA breakout trace width | 2mil | 3mil |
| BGA breakout clearance | BGA-to-breakout-trace spacing 2.2mil | 3mil |
| Wire-bonding IC | <2.5/2.5miluse electroplated gold or ENEPIG | 2.5/2.5mil |
| Minimum BGA diameter, leaded HASL | 10mil | 12mil |
| Minimum BGA diameter, lead-free HASL | 10mil | 14mil |
| Minimum BGA diameter on copper pour, lead-free HASL | 12mil | 16mil |
| Pad tolerance | ±1mil (bgadiameter <10mil); ±10% (bgadiameter >10mil) | ±1.5mil (bgadiameter <10mil); ±15% (bgadiameter >10mil) |
| The tolerance at exactly 10 mil BGA diameter is not specified; confirm before ordering. | ||
| Minimum inner-layer isolation width | 5mil | 8mil |
| Minimum inner-layer channels and width | 1 oz base copper; ≥2 traces at 5 mil | 1 oz base copper; ≥2 traces at 5 mil |
| Asymmetric inner-layer copper thickness | 18/35um、35/70um、70/105um | 18/35um、35/70um、70/105um |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum drilled-hole-to-conductor distance | 4 layers: 3 mil; 6–8 layers: 4 mil; 10–12 layers: 4 mil; 10–16 layers: 6 mil; 18–22 layers: 8 mil; 24–28 layers: 10 mil; ≥30 layers: 12 mil | 4 layers: 4 mil; 6–8 layers: 5 mil; 10–12 layers: 5 mil; 12–16 layers: 7 mil; 18–22 layers: 8 mil; ≥24 layers subject to batch-production review |
| Layer bands overlap in the reference: prototype 10–12 and 10–16 layers; batch 10–12 and 12–16 layers. Engineering must confirm the applicable clearance for these overlaps and any unlisted layer counts. | ||
| Minimum drilled-hole-to-conductor distance (blind via) | one lamination: 4mil; two laminations: 6mil; three laminations: 8mil | one lamination: 4mil; two laminations: 6mil; three laminations: 8mil |
| Minimum laser-via-to-conductor distance | 3mil | 5mil |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum mechanical drill diameter | 0.15-6.3mm | 0.15-6.3mm |
| Minimum drill diameter for PTFE and hybrid stack-ups | 0.15mm | 0.15mm |
| Minimum drill diameter for castellated holes | 0.3mm | 0.3mm |
| Minimum drill diameter for overlapping holes | 0.5mm | 0.5mm |
| Mechanical drill diameter vs. board thickness | 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) | 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.4mm) |
| Mechanical drill diameter vs. board thickness | 0.2mm(board thickness≤2.4mm) | 0.2mm(board thickness≤2.0mm) |
| Hole aspect ratio | Maximum board-thickness-to-hole-diameter aspect ratio: 20:1 (>12:1 subject to process review) | 10:1 (>12:1 subject to process review) |
| For batch production, 10:1 is the listed capability. The reference separately calls for review above 12:1; capability between 10:1 and 12:1 requires confirmation. | ||
| Hole-position tolerance (vs. CAD data) | ±3mil | ±3mil |
| PTH diameter tolerance | ±2mil | ±3mil |
| Press-fit hole diameter tolerance | ±2mil | ±2mil |
| NPTH diameter tolerance | ±2mil,﹢2/-0,﹢0/-2 | ±2mi |
| The batch entry is written as “±2mi” in the reference. Confirm the unit before specifying the tolerance. | ||
| Resin-plugged hole diameter range | 0.1–2.0 mm (holes >0.7 mm may have recesses) | 0.1–2.0 mm (holes >0.7 mm may have recesses) |
| Maximum laser-via diameter | 8mil (corresponding dielectric thickness ≤ 0.15mm) | 8mil (corresponding dielectric thickness ≤ 0.15mm) |
| Minimum laser-via diameter | standard4mil, 3mil (corresponding to one sheet of 106PP)subject to review | 4mil |
| Minimum back-drill diameter | plated hole 0.15mm, non-plated hole 0.25mm | plated hole 0.15mm, non-plated hole 0.25mm |
| Back-drill dielectric thickness between target and next layer (for high-frequency hybrid HDI) | ≥0.10mm | ≥0.10mm |
| Back-drill depth tolerance | ±0.02mm | ±0.03mm |
| Countersink/counterbore angle and diameter | special tool: 82°, 90°, 100°, 135° (countersink drill diameter range 0.3-10mm) | special tool: 82°, 90°, 100°, 135° (countersink drill diameter range 0.3-10mm) |
| Countersink/counterbore angle and diameter | standard tool: angle 130° (drill diameter ≤3.175mm), 165° (drill diameter 3.175–6.3mm) | standard tool: angle 130° (drill diameter ≤3.175mm), 165° (drill diameter 3.175–6.3mm) |
| Counterbore/countersink angle tolerance | ±10° | ±10° |
| Counterbore/countersink opening diameter tolerance | ±0.20mm | ±0.20mm |
| Counterbore/countersink depth tolerance | ±0.15mm | ±0.15mm |
| Minimum wall-to-wall spacing, same net (after compensation) | 6mil | 8mil |
| Minimum wall-to-wall spacing, different nets (after compensation) | 8mil | 10mil (for military products, both prototypes and batches require 16mil) |
| Minimum through-via/blind-via wall spacing (after compensation) | 6mil | 8mil |
| Controlled-depth routed NPTH slot/edge tolerance | ±0.1mm | ±0.15mm |
| Minimum drilled-slot tolerance | NPTH: slot-width direction ±0.05mm, slot-length direction ±0.075mm; PTH: slot-width direction ±0.10mm, slot-length direction ±0.13mm | NPTH: slot-width direction ±0.075mm, slot-length direction ±0.075mm; PTH: slot-width direction ±0.10mm, slot-length direction ±0.13mm |
| Minimum routed-slot tolerance | NPTH: ±0.10 mm in both slot width and length (complex internal slots and ultra-short slots subject to review); PTH: ±0.13 mm in both width and length | NPTH: ±0.10 mm in both slot width and length (complex internal slots and ultra-short slots subject to review); PTH: ±0.13 mm in both width and length |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Solder mask colors | Green, yellow, black, blue, red, white, matte green, matte black, orange and other colors | Green, yellow, black, blue, red, white, matte green, matte black, orange and other colors |
| Legend ink colors | White, yellow, black, orange and other colors | White, yellow, black, orange and other colors |
| Minimum solder-mask dam width | 4 mil (green), 5 mil (other colors), base copper ≤1 oz; <4 mil subject to review | 4 mil (green), 5 mil (other colors), base copper ≤1 oz |
| Minimum solder-mask coverage beyond trace, per side | 2mil (local minimum allowed1.5mil) | 2mil |
| Minimum legend line width and height | line width 4.5mil, height 23mil (12um, 18umbase copper); line width 5mil, height 30mil (35umbase copper: line width 6mil, height 45mil (70umbase copper) | line width 4.5mil, height 23mil (12um, 18umbase copper); line width 5mil, height 30mil (35umbase copper: line width 6mil, height 45mil (70umbase copper) |
| The reference associates 4.5/23 mil line width/height with 12/18 µm base copper, 5/30 mil with 35 µm, and 6/45 mil with 70 µm; confirm the 35/70 µm punctuation boundary with engineering. | ||
| Carbon ink | 10-50um | 10-30um |
| Solder mask | mask over copper: 10-18um; mask over vias: ≥5um; at trace corners≥5um (single print) | mask over copper: 10-18um; mask over vias: ≥5um; at trace corners≥5um (single print) |
| Peelable mask | 0.20-0.60mm | 0.20-0.60mm |
| Maximum hole diameter for peelable-mask plugging | 6.5mm | 5mm |
| Maximum hole diameter for solder-mask plugging | 0.65mm | 0.45mm |
| Minimum trace/space with resin-plugged holes | 2.5/2.5mil、 | 3/3mil |
| Printed legend mark types (white legend only) | serial number, barcode, QR code | serial number, barcode, QR code |
| Minimum peelable-mask-to-pad distance | 14mil | 14mil |
| Minimum legend-to-pad distance | 4mil | 4mil |
| Minimum carbon-ink spacing | 12mil | 14mil |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Lead-free | Lead-free HASL, electroplated hard gold, ENIG, immersion tin, immersion silver, OSP, ENIG + OSP, HASL + gold fingers, ENIG + gold fingers, immersion gold + selective hard gold, ENEPIG, OSP + gold fingers | Lead-free HASL, electroplated hard gold, ENIG, immersion tin, immersion silver, OSP, ENIG + OSP, HASL + gold fingers, ENIG + gold fingers, ENEPIG, OSP + gold fingers |
| Leaded | leaded HASL | leaded HASL |
| Maximum processing size | ENIG: 520 × 800 mm; vertical immersion tin: 500 × 600 mm; horizontal immersion tin: one side <500 mm; horizontal immersion silver: one side <500 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 520 × 650 mm; OSP: one side <500 mm; electroplated hard gold: 450 × 500 mm; no side may exceed 520 mm | Not specified — confirm with engineering. |
| The reference also states “no side may exceed 520 mm”, alongside process sizes with sides above 520 mm. Confirm which finish this restriction applies to; do not combine these limits into a blanket maximum. | ||
| Minimum processing size | Immersion tin: 60 × 80 mm; immersion silver: 60 × 80 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 150 × 230 mm; OSP: 60 × 80 mm; smaller sizes must be processed in a larger panel | Immersion tin: 80 × 80 mm; immersion silver: 80 × 80 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 150 × 230 mm; OSP: 80 × 80 mm; electroplated hard gold: 150 × 230 mm |
| Processable board thickness | ENIG: 0.2–7.0 mm; immersion tin: 0.3–7.0 mm (vertical line), 0.3–3.0 mm (horizontal line); immersion silver: 0.3–3.0 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 0.6–3.5 mm; OSP: 0.3–3.0 mm; electroplated hard gold: 0.3–5.0 mm | ENIG: 0.4–6.5 mm; immersion tin: 0.3–4.5 mm (vertical line), 0.3–3.0 mm (horizontal line); immersion silver: 0.3–3.0 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 0.6–3.5 mm; OSP: 0.3–3.0 mm; electroplated hard gold: 0.3–5.0 mm |
| Minimum IC pitch or pad-to-trace spacing for ENIG boards | 3mil | 4mil |
| Minimum gold-finger spacing | 5mil | 6mil |
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| HASL | 6-40um | 6-40um |
| ENIG | Ni thickness: 3-5um; Au thickness: 1-4uinch, ≥4uinchsubject to review | Ni thickness: 3-5um; Au thickness: 1-4uinch |
| Immersion tin | ≥1um | ≥1um |
| Immersion silver | 6-12uinch | 6-12uinch |
| OSP | 0.2-0.4um | 0.2-0.4um |
| ENEPIG | Ni thickness:3-5um, Pd thickness: 1-6uinch, Au thickness: 1-4uinch | NI:3-5um,Pd:1-6uinch,Au:1-4uinch |
| Electroplated hard gold | 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review) | 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review) |
| The reference uses “u” for gold thickness in this entry; confirm the unit with engineering. | ||
| Selective gold plating (local + full-board plating) | 2–50 µin (>50 µin subject to review); selective gold plating >30 µin with trace/space below 0.15 mm is subject to review | Not specified — confirm with engineering. |
| Electroplated gold fingers | 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review) | 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review) |
| The reference uses “u” for gold thickness in this entry; confirm the unit with engineering. | ||
| Parameter | Prototype Delivery area < 1 m² |
Small / Medium Batch Delivery area ≥ 1 m² |
|---|---|---|
| Delivery profile format | individual board: V-CUT; tab routing; tab routing+mouse bites; tab routing+V-cut; tab routing+V-cut+mouse bites | individual board: V-CUT; tab routing; tab routing+mouse bites; tab routing+V-cut; tab routing+V-cut+mouse bites |
| Profile dimensional tolerance | ±0.1mm; limit±0.05mm | ±0.1mm; limit±0.05mm |
| Profile positional tolerance | ±0.1mm | ±0.1mm |
| V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) | H≤1.0mm; 0.3mm (angle 20°), 0.33mm (angle 30°), 0.37mm (angle 45°) | H≤1.0mm; 0.3mm (angle 20°), 0.33mm (angle 30°), 0.37mm (angle 45°) |
| V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) | 1.0<H≤1.6mm; 0.36mm (angle 20°), 0.4mm (angle 30°), 0.5mm (angle 45°) | 1.0<H≤1.6mm; 0.36mm (angle 20°), 0.4mm (angle 30°), 0.5mm (angle 45°) |
| V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) | 1.6<H≤2.4mm; 0.42mm (angle 20°), 0.51mm (angle 30°), 0.64mm (angle 45°) | 1.6<H≤2.4mm; 0.42mm (angle 20°), 0.51mm (angle 30°), 0.64mm (angle 45°) |
| V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) | 2.5≤H≤3.0mm; 0.47mm (angle 20°), 0.59mm (angle 30°), 0.77mm (angle 45°) | 2.5≤H≤3.0mm; 0.47mm (angle 20°), 0.59mm (angle 30°), 0.77mm (angle 45°) |
| Minimum outer-layer circuitry clearance to routed edge (no exposed copper) | 8mil | 8mil |
| Minimum inner-layer circuitry clearance to routed edge (no exposed copper) | 10mil | 10mil |
| Minimum bevel-to-TAB clearance for gold fingers | 6mm | 8mm |
| Gold-finger bevel residual-thickness tolerance | ±5mil | ±5mil |
| Minimum internal corner radius | 0.3mm | 0.4mm |
| V-cut angle tolerance | ±5° | ±5° |
| V-cut angle options | 20°、30°、45° | 20°、30°、45° |
| V-cut symmetry tolerance | ±4mil | ±4mil |
| V-cut board thickness range | 0.4-3.2mm | 0.4-3.2mm |
| Skip V-cut safety distance | 12mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) | 15mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) |
| Gold-finger bevel angle options | 20°、30°、45°、60° | 20°、30°、45°、60° |
| Gold-finger bevel angle tolerance | ±5° | ±5° |
| Minimum gold-finger side-to-profile-edge distance | 8mil | 8mil |
Send your files and technical requirements. Our engineering team will review manufacturability, assembly scope, testing needs, and the information required for a clear quotation.