Request a QuoteUpload Files
Email UsGet a Quote

PCB & PCBA Engineering Reference

PCB Manufacturing & Assembly Capabilities

A practical overview of fabrication, advanced PCB technology, component sourcing, assembly, inspection, testing, and file requirements for prototype and repeat-production programs.

Automated PCB and PCBA manufacturing equipment

1–30 Prototype · 1–64 Batch LayersMore than 30 layers requires engineering review
HDI · RF · Rigid-FlexSpecial constructions by engineering review
SMT · THT · MixedPrototype through repeat PCBA production
Inspection & TestAOI, X-ray, electrical and functional options
Integrated Capability Scope

From Bare PCB to Tested Assembly

Use each service independently or combine design review, fabrication, sourcing, assembly, testing, and box build within an integrated electronics manufacturing workflow.

01

PCB Fabrication

Material, stack-up, copper, drilling, plating, solder mask, finish, panelization, and electrical test.

Explore PCB manufacturing →

03

PCB Assembly

SMT, THT, BGA, fine-pitch and mixed-technology assembly for prototype and production quantities.

Explore assembly →

04

Component Sourcing

Turnkey, partial-turnkey, consigned kits, approved vendors, and alternative-part review.

Explore sourcing →

05

Inspection & Testing

Incoming checks, bare-board verification, AOI, X-ray, impedance, electrical, and functional testing.

Review quality controls →

06

Box Build & Integration

Programming, coating, cable integration, enclosure assembly, labeling, packaging, and final release.

Explore box build →

Prototype & Batch Reference

Core Fabrication Parameters

Prototype: delivery area < 1 m². Small / medium batch: delivery area ≥ 1 m². Limits vary with copper thickness, stack-up, material and surface finish; retain the review conditions shown below.

Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Layer count 1–30 layers (>30 layers subject to review) 1–64 layers (>30 layers subject to review)
Laser build-up stages 1–5 build-up stages (subject to review) 1–3 build-up stages
Board thickness 0.1–8.0 mm (<0.2 mm or >6.5 mm subject to review) 0.3-5.0mm
Minimum finished size Individual board: 3 × 3 mm (<3 mm subject to review) Individual board: 5 × 5 mm
Maximum finished copper Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review) Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review)
Minimum trace / space 2 / 2 mil: inner layer at ½ oz; outer layer at ⅓ oz. 3 / 3 mil: inner layer at ½ oz; 2.5 / 2.5 mil: outer layer at ⅓ oz.
Layer registration ≤3mil ≤3mil
Impedance tolerance ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review) ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review)
Mechanical drill diameter 0.15-6.3mm 0.15-6.3mm
0.15 mm drill — maximum board thickness 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.4mm)
Surface finish Leaded and lead-free HASL, ENIG, OSP, immersion tin, immersion silver, electroplated hard gold, ENEPIG and combination finishes. See the complete finish table for prototype / batch differences, processing sizes, board thicknesses and plating thickness.
Advanced Technologies

Special PCB Constructions

Advanced builds receive a dedicated review of materials, via structures, copper geometry, stack-up, fabrication sequence, and assembly handling.

HDI PCB

Laser build-up: 1–5 stages for prototypes, subject to review; 1–3 stages for batches. Laser microvias and blind/buried-via structures.

RF / High Frequency

Low-loss materials, controlled impedance, copper-profile, and surface-finish considerations.

Rigid-Flex & Flex

Bend areas, coverlay, stiffeners, transition geometry, and assembly-use review.

Heavy Copper

Maximum finished copper: outer layer 6 oz; inner layer 4 oz. Above either limit requires review. Use copper-specific trace and space rules.

Metal Core PCB

Aluminum and thermal-management boards with dielectric and isolation requirements.

Fine-Pitch Features

BGA-supporting fabrication with feature limits based on copper, pads, and registration.

Controlled Impedance

Impedance tolerance: ±5 Ω below 50 Ω; ±10% at or above 50 Ω. ±8% at or above 50 Ω is subject to review.

Multilayer PCB

Prototype: 1–30 layers, with more than 30 subject to review. Small / medium batch: 1–64 layers, with more than 30 subject to review.

PCBA Capability

Assembly, Sourcing & Value-Added Operations

Assembly routes are selected according to board technology, package type, quantities, test coverage, and final integration requirements.

Capability Available Scope Requirements
Assembly Options SMT, THT, mixed, single- or double-sided Assembly drawings, centroid data, polarity, and special instructions.
Fine-Pitch Components Down to 01005; QFP, QFN, LGA, BGA by review Land pattern, stencil, reflow, coplanarity, and inspection method.
Sourcing Models Turnkey, partial-turnkey, consigned components BOM, approved vendors, alternates, date-code, and traceability needs.
Soldering Lead-free and leaded processes by requirement State RoHS, alloy, temperature, and component compatibility requirements.
First Article Engineering first-article verification Critical placement, polarity, workmanship, and configuration approval.
Programming Customer-defined device programming Firmware, revision control, interface, security, and verification instructions.
Functional Test Customer-defined test plan Fixture, procedure, limits, expected outputs, and failure handling.
Special Processes Coating, potting, underfill, cleaning Material, masking, cure, thickness, rework, and acceptance criteria.
Box Build Enclosure, wiring, labels, final assembly Mechanical drawings, torque, wiring, packaging, and final test requirements.
PCB X-ray inspection for BGA solder joint verification

Quality & Verification

Inspection Integrated Through Production

Inspection and testing are planned according to board technology, hidden-joint risk, customer specifications, and required coverage.

Incoming verificationMaterial and component identity, condition, and project documentation.
Bare-board inspectionAOI, electrical test, impedance verification, and microsection where applicable.
Assembly inspectionVisual inspection, AOI, and X-ray for BGA or other hidden joints.
Final releaseElectrical or functional test, workmanship, configuration, labeling, and packaging.

Review our quality approach →

Prepare Your RFQ

Recommended Project Files

A complete data package enables faster engineering review and a more accurate quotation.

PCB Fabrication

Gerber or ODB++, NC drill, fabrication drawing, stack-up, impedance, materials, finish, and quantity.

PCB Assembly

Gerber, BOM, pick-and-place, assembly drawings, approved vendors, alternates, and build quantity.

Programming & Test

Firmware, interface, fixture details, procedures, expected outputs, limits, and reporting needs.

Box Build

Mechanical drawings, wiring instructions, labels, torque, packaging, and final inspection criteria.

Complete Manufacturing Reference

PCB Process Capability Parameters

Compare prototype and small / medium batch capabilities below. Delivery area determines the applicable column. All stated review conditions, material restrictions and process limits apply.

Parameters are based on Excel Circuit’s Process Capability Parameters reference. “Not specified” does not mean unavailable; request engineering confirmation. Individual maximum capabilities are not automatically achievable in the same board. Dimensions and tolerances must be checked against the selected stack-up and surface finish.

Overall Process Capability

Overall Process Capability
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Product types Not specified — confirm with engineering. high-layer-count boards, backplanes, HDI, multilayer blind/buried-via boards, heavy-copper boards, rigid-flex, flex boards
Layer count 1–30 layers (>30 layers subject to review) 1–64 layers (>30 layers subject to review)
Laser build-up stages 1–5 build-up stages (subject to review) 1–3 build-up stages
Board thickness range 0.1–8.0 mm (<0.2 mm or >6.5 mm subject to review) 0.3-5.0mm
Minimum finished size Individual board: 3 × 3 mm (<3 mm subject to review) Individual board: 5 × 5 mm
Maximum finished size 2–20 layers: 21 × 33 in. Note: short board edge >21 in. is subject to review. Not specified — confirm with engineering.
Maximum finished copper thickness Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review) Outer layer: 6 oz (>6 oz subject to review); inner layer: 4 oz (>4 oz subject to review)
Finished copper limits and the copper thicknesses listed in the trace/space tables must be assessed together; inner copper above 4 oz requires review.
Layer-to-layer registration ≤3mil ≤3mil
Through-hole copper fill range Board thickness ≤0.6 mm; hole diameter ≤0.2 mm Prototype only; batch production is subject to review.
Board thickness range for resin plugging 0.254-6.0mm 0.254-6.0mm
Board thickness tolerance Board thickness ≤1.0 mm: ±0.1 mm Board thickness ≤1.0 mm: ±0.1 mm
Board thickness tolerance — boards >1.0 mm Board thickness >1.0 mm: ±10% Board thickness >1.0 mm: ±10%
Special board thickness tolerance Special board-thickness tolerance (no interlayer structural requirement): ≤2.0 mm board, ±0.1 mm; 2.1–3.0 mm board, ±0.15 mm (subject to review); double-sided board ≤1.6 mm, ±0.05 mm. Special board-thickness tolerance (no interlayer structural requirement): ≤2.0 mm board, ±0.1 mm; 2.1–3.0 mm board, ±0.15 mm (subject to review; quotation per IPC Class 3).
Impedance tolerance ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review) ±5 Ω (<50 Ω); ±10% (≥50 Ω); ±8% (≥50 Ω, subject to review)
Bow and twist Standard: 0.75%; limit: 0.5% (subject to review); maximum: 2.0% 0.75%
Lamination cycles ≤5 lamination cycles on the same core (>3 cycles subject to review) ≤5 lamination cycles on the same core (>3 cycles subject to review)

Material Types

Material Types
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Standard-Tg FR-4 Shengyi S1141 Shengyi S1141
High-Tg halogen-free Shengyi S1170G halogen-free TG170 Shengyi S1170G halogen-free TG170
Mid-Tg halogen-free Shengyi S1150G halogen-free TG150 Shengyi S1150G halogen-free TG150
Halogen-free high CTI Shengyi S1151G (CTI≥600V) Shengyi S1151G (CTI≥600V)
High CTI Shengyi S1600 (CTI≥600V) Kingboard KB6160C Shengyi S1600 (CTI≥600V) Kingboard KB6160C
Aerospace, downhole drilling, high/low-temperature applications Shengyi SH260 Shengyi SH260
High-Tg FR-4 S1000-2,S1000-2M,IT180A S1000-2,S1000-2M,IT180A
Ceramic-filled high-frequency laminate Rogers4003, Rogers4350, Arlon25N, Shengyi S7136 Rogers4350, Rogers4003, Shengyi S7136
PTFE high-frequency material Rogers, Taconic and Arlon series; Taizhou Wangling Rogers, Taconic and Arlon series; Taizhou Wangling
High-frequency prepreg RO4450 0.1mm, Shengyi Synamic6, RO4450 0.1mm, Shengyi s6
High-speed series (1–5G) MEG4, Tu-862, Tu-662, Tu-768, S7038, S1165, Isola-FR408HR, Isola-FR406, Elite Material -EM370, EM828G IT170GRA NP175FM (Nan Ya) MEG4, Tu-862, Tu-662, Tu-768, S7038, S1165, Isola-FR408HR, Isola-FR406, Elite Material -EM370, EM828G IT170GRA, NP175FM (Nan Ya)
High-speed series (5–10G) MEG4, Tu-872, N4000-13, M4, Tu-863 (halogen-free ), Synamic4, EM-888, I-Speed(Isola) N4800-20SI(Nelco) IT-958G MEG4, Tu-872, N4000-13, M4, Tu-863 (halogen-free ), Synamic4, EM-888, I-Speed(Isola) N4800-20SI(Nelco) IT-958G
High-speed series (10–25G) MEG6, Tu-883, Shengyi Synamic6, Meteorwave1000/2000/3000 series (Nelco), EM-891(Elite Material ), EM-888K, IT-968, I-Tera MT40(Isola) MEG6, Tu-883, Shengyi Synamic6, Meteorwave1000/2000/3000 series (Nelco), EM-891(Elite Material ), EM-888K, IT-968 I-Tera MT40(Isola)
High-speed series (>25G) MEG7、Tu-933、Meteorwave4000(Nelco)、IT-988、Tachyon 100G(Isola) MEG7、Tu-933、Meteorwave4000(Nelco)、IT-988 Tachyon 100G(Isola)

Trace, Space & Pad Capability

Minimum Trace / Space
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Inner layer — min. trace / space 2 / 2 mil at ½ oz copper 3 / 3 mil at ½ oz copper
Outer layer — min. trace / space 2 / 2 mil at ⅓ oz copper 2.5 / 2.5 mil at ⅓ oz copper

Thicker copper requires wider traces and spacing.

View requirements by copper thickness
Trace / Space by Copper Thickness
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Inner layer 18um(1/2OZ): 2/2mil 18um(1/2OZ): 3/3mil
Inner layer 35um(1OZ): 3/3mil 35um(1OZ): 3/3mil
Inner layer 70um (2OZ): 5/5mil or 4/5mil 70um(2OZ): 5/5mil
Inner layer 105um(3OZ): 6.5/6.5mil 105um(3OZ): 6.5/6.5mil
Inner layer 140um(4OZ): 8/8mil 140um(4OZ): 8/8mil
Inner layer 175um(5OZ): 10/10mil 175um(5OZ): 10/10mil
Inner layer 210um(6OZ): 12/12 mil 210um(6OZ): 12/12 mil
Outer layer 12um(1/3OZ): 2/2mil 12um(1/3OZ): 2.5/2.5mil
Outer layer 18um(1/2OZ): 3/3mil 18um(1/2OZ): 3/3mil
Outer layer 35um(1OZ): 5/5mil 35um(1OZ): 5/5mil
Outer layer 70um(2OZ): 8/8mil 70um(2OZ): 9/9mil
Outer layer 105um(3OZ): 10/10mil 105um(3OZ): 10/10mil
Outer layer 140um(4OZ): 10/13mil 140um(4OZ): 13/13mil
Outer layer 175um(5OZ): 12/15mil 175um(5OZ): 14/14mil
Pad & Routing Requirements
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Trace-width tolerance ≤10mil;±1.0mil; >10mil;±1.2mil ±20%
Minimum inner/outer pad size for laser vias 6mil (hole diameter4mil), 8mil (hole diameter6mil) 10mil (hole diameter4mil), 12mil (hole diameter6mil)
Minimum inner/outer pad size for mechanical vias annular ring per side larger than hole by 4mil (local minimum allowed2mil) annular ring per side larger than hole by 4mil
Confirm the required annular ring per side and the resulting pad diameter with engineering.
Minimum BGA pad diameter 4 mil (OSP and electroplated-gold processes only) 8mil
BGA breakout trace width 2mil 3mil
BGA breakout clearance BGA-to-breakout-trace spacing 2.2mil 3mil
Wire-bonding IC <2.5/2.5miluse electroplated gold or ENEPIG 2.5/2.5mil
Minimum BGA diameter, leaded HASL 10mil 12mil
Minimum BGA diameter, lead-free HASL 10mil 14mil
Minimum BGA diameter on copper pour, lead-free HASL 12mil 16mil
Pad tolerance ±1mil (bgadiameter <10mil); ±10% (bgadiameter >10mil) ±1.5mil (bgadiameter <10mil); ±15% (bgadiameter >10mil)
The tolerance at exactly 10 mil BGA diameter is not specified; confirm before ordering.
Minimum inner-layer isolation width 5mil 8mil
Minimum inner-layer channels and width 1 oz base copper; ≥2 traces at 5 mil 1 oz base copper; ≥2 traces at 5 mil
Asymmetric inner-layer copper thickness 18/35um、35/70um、70/105um 18/35um、35/70um、70/105um

Hole-to-Conductor Clearance

Hole-to-Conductor Clearance
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Minimum drilled-hole-to-conductor distance 4 layers: 3 mil; 6–8 layers: 4 mil; 10–12 layers: 4 mil; 10–16 layers: 6 mil; 18–22 layers: 8 mil; 24–28 layers: 10 mil; ≥30 layers: 12 mil 4 layers: 4 mil; 6–8 layers: 5 mil; 10–12 layers: 5 mil; 12–16 layers: 7 mil; 18–22 layers: 8 mil; ≥24 layers subject to batch-production review
Layer bands overlap in the reference: prototype 10–12 and 10–16 layers; batch 10–12 and 12–16 layers. Engineering must confirm the applicable clearance for these overlaps and any unlisted layer counts.
Minimum drilled-hole-to-conductor distance (blind via) one lamination: 4mil; two laminations: 6mil; three laminations: 8mil one lamination: 4mil; two laminations: 6mil; three laminations: 8mil
Minimum laser-via-to-conductor distance 3mil 5mil

Drilling, Vias, Back Drilling & Slots

Drilling, Vias, Back Drilling & Slots
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Minimum mechanical drill diameter 0.15-6.3mm 0.15-6.3mm
Minimum drill diameter for PTFE and hybrid stack-ups 0.15mm 0.15mm
Minimum drill diameter for castellated holes 0.3mm 0.3mm
Minimum drill diameter for overlapping holes 0.5mm 0.5mm
Mechanical drill diameter vs. board thickness 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) 0.15mm (board thickness≤1.4mm)
Mechanical drill diameter vs. board thickness 0.2mm(board thickness≤2.4mm) 0.2mm(board thickness≤2.0mm)
Hole aspect ratio Maximum board-thickness-to-hole-diameter aspect ratio: 20:1 (>12:1 subject to process review) 10:1 (>12:1 subject to process review)
For batch production, 10:1 is the listed capability. The reference separately calls for review above 12:1; capability between 10:1 and 12:1 requires confirmation.
Hole-position tolerance (vs. CAD data) ±3mil ±3mil
PTH diameter tolerance ±2mil ±3mil
Press-fit hole diameter tolerance ±2mil ±2mil
NPTH diameter tolerance ±2mil,﹢2/-0,﹢0/-2 ±2mi
The batch entry is written as “±2mi” in the reference. Confirm the unit before specifying the tolerance.
Resin-plugged hole diameter range 0.1–2.0 mm (holes >0.7 mm may have recesses) 0.1–2.0 mm (holes >0.7 mm may have recesses)
Maximum laser-via diameter 8mil (corresponding dielectric thickness ≤ 0.15mm) 8mil (corresponding dielectric thickness ≤ 0.15mm)
Minimum laser-via diameter standard4mil, 3mil (corresponding to one sheet of 106PP)subject to review 4mil
Minimum back-drill diameter plated hole 0.15mm, non-plated hole 0.25mm plated hole 0.15mm, non-plated hole 0.25mm
Back-drill dielectric thickness between target and next layer (for high-frequency hybrid HDI) ≥0.10mm ≥0.10mm
Back-drill depth tolerance ±0.02mm ±0.03mm
Countersink/counterbore angle and diameter special tool: 82°, 90°, 100°, 135° (countersink drill diameter range 0.3-10mm) special tool: 82°, 90°, 100°, 135° (countersink drill diameter range 0.3-10mm)
Countersink/counterbore angle and diameter standard tool: angle 130° (drill diameter ≤3.175mm), 165° (drill diameter 3.175–6.3mm) standard tool: angle 130° (drill diameter ≤3.175mm), 165° (drill diameter 3.175–6.3mm)
Counterbore/countersink angle tolerance ±10° ±10°
Counterbore/countersink opening diameter tolerance ±0.20mm ±0.20mm
Counterbore/countersink depth tolerance ±0.15mm ±0.15mm
Minimum wall-to-wall spacing, same net (after compensation) 6mil 8mil
Minimum wall-to-wall spacing, different nets (after compensation) 8mil 10mil (for military products, both prototypes and batches require 16mil)
Minimum through-via/blind-via wall spacing (after compensation) 6mil 8mil
Controlled-depth routed NPTH slot/edge tolerance ±0.1mm ±0.15mm
Minimum drilled-slot tolerance NPTH: slot-width direction ±0.05mm, slot-length direction ±0.075mm; PTH: slot-width direction ±0.10mm, slot-length direction ±0.13mm NPTH: slot-width direction ±0.075mm, slot-length direction ±0.075mm; PTH: slot-width direction ±0.10mm, slot-length direction ±0.13mm
Minimum routed-slot tolerance NPTH: ±0.10 mm in both slot width and length (complex internal slots and ultra-short slots subject to review); PTH: ±0.13 mm in both width and length NPTH: ±0.10 mm in both slot width and length (complex internal slots and ultra-short slots subject to review); PTH: ±0.13 mm in both width and length

Solder Mask & Legend

Solder Mask & Legend
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Solder mask colors Green, yellow, black, blue, red, white, matte green, matte black, orange and other colors Green, yellow, black, blue, red, white, matte green, matte black, orange and other colors
Legend ink colors White, yellow, black, orange and other colors White, yellow, black, orange and other colors
Minimum solder-mask dam width 4 mil (green), 5 mil (other colors), base copper ≤1 oz; <4 mil subject to review 4 mil (green), 5 mil (other colors), base copper ≤1 oz
Minimum solder-mask coverage beyond trace, per side 2mil (local minimum allowed1.5mil) 2mil
Minimum legend line width and height line width 4.5mil, height 23mil (12um, 18umbase copper); line width 5mil, height 30mil (35umbase copper: line width 6mil, height 45mil (70umbase copper) line width 4.5mil, height 23mil (12um, 18umbase copper); line width 5mil, height 30mil (35umbase copper: line width 6mil, height 45mil (70umbase copper)
The reference associates 4.5/23 mil line width/height with 12/18 µm base copper, 5/30 mil with 35 µm, and 6/45 mil with 70 µm; confirm the 35/70 µm punctuation boundary with engineering.
Carbon ink 10-50um 10-30um
Solder mask mask over copper: 10-18um; mask over vias: ≥5um; at trace corners≥5um (single print) mask over copper: 10-18um; mask over vias: ≥5um; at trace corners≥5um (single print)
Peelable mask 0.20-0.60mm 0.20-0.60mm
Maximum hole diameter for peelable-mask plugging 6.5mm 5mm
Maximum hole diameter for solder-mask plugging 0.65mm 0.45mm
Minimum trace/space with resin-plugged holes 2.5/2.5mil、 3/3mil
Printed legend mark types (white legend only) serial number, barcode, QR code serial number, barcode, QR code
Minimum peelable-mask-to-pad distance 14mil 14mil
Minimum legend-to-pad distance 4mil 4mil
Minimum carbon-ink spacing 12mil 14mil

Surface Finish Types & Processing Limits

Surface Finish Types & Processing Limits
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Lead-free Lead-free HASL, electroplated hard gold, ENIG, immersion tin, immersion silver, OSP, ENIG + OSP, HASL + gold fingers, ENIG + gold fingers, immersion gold + selective hard gold, ENEPIG, OSP + gold fingers Lead-free HASL, electroplated hard gold, ENIG, immersion tin, immersion silver, OSP, ENIG + OSP, HASL + gold fingers, ENIG + gold fingers, ENEPIG, OSP + gold fingers
Leaded leaded HASL leaded HASL
Maximum processing size ENIG: 520 × 800 mm; vertical immersion tin: 500 × 600 mm; horizontal immersion tin: one side <500 mm; horizontal immersion silver: one side <500 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 520 × 650 mm; OSP: one side <500 mm; electroplated hard gold: 450 × 500 mm; no side may exceed 520 mm Not specified — confirm with engineering.
The reference also states “no side may exceed 520 mm”, alongside process sizes with sides above 520 mm. Confirm which finish this restriction applies to; do not combine these limits into a blanket maximum.
Minimum processing size Immersion tin: 60 × 80 mm; immersion silver: 60 × 80 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 150 × 230 mm; OSP: 60 × 80 mm; smaller sizes must be processed in a larger panel Immersion tin: 80 × 80 mm; immersion silver: 80 × 80 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 150 × 230 mm; OSP: 80 × 80 mm; electroplated hard gold: 150 × 230 mm
Processable board thickness ENIG: 0.2–7.0 mm; immersion tin: 0.3–7.0 mm (vertical line), 0.3–3.0 mm (horizontal line); immersion silver: 0.3–3.0 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 0.6–3.5 mm; OSP: 0.3–3.0 mm; electroplated hard gold: 0.3–5.0 mm ENIG: 0.4–6.5 mm; immersion tin: 0.3–4.5 mm (vertical line), 0.3–3.0 mm (horizontal line); immersion silver: 0.3–3.0 mm; leaded/lead-free HASL: 0.6–3.5 mm; OSP: 0.3–3.0 mm; electroplated hard gold: 0.3–5.0 mm
Minimum IC pitch or pad-to-trace spacing for ENIG boards 3mil 4mil
Minimum gold-finger spacing 5mil 6mil

Surface Plating Thickness

Surface Plating Thickness
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
HASL 6-40um 6-40um
ENIG Ni thickness: 3-5um; Au thickness: 1-4uinch, ≥4uinchsubject to review Ni thickness: 3-5um; Au thickness: 1-4uinch
Immersion tin ≥1um ≥1um
Immersion silver 6-12uinch 6-12uinch
OSP 0.2-0.4um 0.2-0.4um
ENEPIG Ni thickness:3-5um, Pd thickness: 1-6uinch, Au thickness: 1-4uinch NI:3-5um,Pd:1-6uinch,Au:1-4uinch
Electroplated hard gold 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review) 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review)
The reference uses “u” for gold thickness in this entry; confirm the unit with engineering.
Selective gold plating (local + full-board plating) 2–50 µin (>50 µin subject to review); selective gold plating >30 µin with trace/space below 0.15 mm is subject to review Not specified — confirm with engineering.
Electroplated gold fingers 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review) 2-50u (>50u abovesubject to review)
The reference uses “u” for gold thickness in this entry; confirm the unit with engineering.

Profile, V-Cut & Gold Fingers

Profile, V-Cut & Gold Fingers
Parameter Prototype
Delivery area < 1 m²
Small / Medium Batch
Delivery area ≥ 1 m²
Delivery profile format individual board: V-CUT; tab routing; tab routing+mouse bites; tab routing+V-cut; tab routing+V-cut+mouse bites individual board: V-CUT; tab routing; tab routing+mouse bites; tab routing+V-cut; tab routing+V-cut+mouse bites
Profile dimensional tolerance ±0.1mm; limit±0.05mm ±0.1mm; limit±0.05mm
Profile positional tolerance ±0.1mm ±0.1mm
V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) H≤1.0mm; 0.3mm (angle 20°), 0.33mm (angle 30°), 0.37mm (angle 45°) H≤1.0mm; 0.3mm (angle 20°), 0.33mm (angle 30°), 0.37mm (angle 45°)
V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) 1.0<H≤1.6mm; 0.36mm (angle 20°), 0.4mm (angle 30°), 0.5mm (angle 45°) 1.0<H≤1.6mm; 0.36mm (angle 20°), 0.4mm (angle 30°), 0.5mm (angle 45°)
V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) 1.6<H≤2.4mm; 0.42mm (angle 20°), 0.51mm (angle 30°), 0.64mm (angle 45°) 1.6<H≤2.4mm; 0.42mm (angle 20°), 0.51mm (angle 30°), 0.64mm (angle 45°)
V-cut centerline to inner-layer circuitry distance (H = board thickness) 2.5≤H≤3.0mm; 0.47mm (angle 20°), 0.59mm (angle 30°), 0.77mm (angle 45°) 2.5≤H≤3.0mm; 0.47mm (angle 20°), 0.59mm (angle 30°), 0.77mm (angle 45°)
Minimum outer-layer circuitry clearance to routed edge (no exposed copper) 8mil 8mil
Minimum inner-layer circuitry clearance to routed edge (no exposed copper) 10mil 10mil
Minimum bevel-to-TAB clearance for gold fingers 6mm 8mm
Gold-finger bevel residual-thickness tolerance ±5mil ±5mil
Minimum internal corner radius 0.3mm 0.4mm
V-cut angle tolerance ±5° ±5°
V-cut angle options 20°、30°、45° 20°、30°、45°
V-cut symmetry tolerance ±4mil ±4mil
V-cut board thickness range 0.4-3.2mm 0.4-3.2mm
Skip V-cut safety distance 12mm (board thickness≤1.6mm) 15mm (board thickness≤1.6mm)
Gold-finger bevel angle options 20°、30°、45°、60° 20°、30°、45°、60°
Gold-finger bevel angle tolerance ±5° ±5°
Minimum gold-finger side-to-profile-edge distance 8mil 8mil
Project-Specific Confirmation

Need a Confirmed Capability Review?

Send your files and technical requirements. Our engineering team will review manufacturability, assembly scope, testing needs, and the information required for a clear quotation.

Request Engineering Review →